in the mail: YSL

I’ve recently recieved this little package in the mail, after I had entered my adress on the YSL-website. It contained two samples of their newest #getashock products, the Black Opium Floral Shock fragrance and the  The Shock mascara.

I’ve used the mascara a few times now and I really like it. It’s one of those mascaras I put on when I don’t know if I am going to take off my make up that night. It still looks great after sleeping which is awesome, you never know who you might wake up next to, so better be prepared ;). It makes my lashes appear long and very dark even after only one layer. I will reach for this, if I’m feeling a little glamorous, as it doesn’t really create a natural look.

The Floral Shock is the newest edition of their usual Black Opium fragrance. Apparently my grandma wears the classic Black Opium, which made me hesitate a little. Don’t wanna smell like a granny. But with the new flowery addition, the fragrance is very suited for younger people. It is still kind of heavy and maybe even obstrusive, but it smells really nice! As I’m only 19 years old, I would rather reach for something more light in scent, which doesn’t mean I won’t wear this.

Thank you to YSL for sending me those two samples!

I hope you guys liked this and maybe I could help someone with my honest oppinion about these products!

Let me know what you think of them, if you’ve tried them already. If not let me know if one of them interestes you!

M.x

3 thoughts on “in the mail: YSL

Leave a Reply

